Mixed Ages

Tyra Armeneau
Music Studio (location map)
Saturday, 9:45 AM
09/14/19 - 11/30/19 (10 weeks)

This is the essential Music Together® class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five; and through all nine song collections. Child development researchers recommend mixed-age groupings because they foster natural, family-style learning. Younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together. Each child participates at his or her own level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, watching, and exploring musical instruments. The class provides a variety of adult-child activities that are fun and offer new ways to play musically at home. These activities are presented as informal, non-performance-oriented musical experiences--developmentally appropriate for children and easy for parents and caregivers--regardless of their own musical ability. Parents, grandparents, or nanny, individually or together, may accompany the children. The whole family is welcome for this important family music experience.

Weekly, 45-minute classes include songs, rhythmic rhymes, movement, and instrument play. CDs and Songbook are included!

Upcoming Meetings
09/14/19    9:45 AM Saturday 09/14/19 9:45 AM
09/21/19    9:45 AM Saturday 09/21/19 9:45 AM
09/28/19    9:45 AM Saturday 09/28/19 9:45 AM
10/05/19    9:45 AM Saturday 10/05/19 9:45 AM
10/12/19    9:45 AM Saturday (Cancelled) 10/12/19 9:45 AM
(Cancelled)
10/19/19    9:45 AM Saturday 10/19/19 9:45 AM
10/26/19    9:45 AM Saturday 10/26/19 9:45 AM
11/02/19    9:45 AM Saturday 11/02/19 9:45 AM
11/09/19    9:45 AM Saturday (Cancelled) 11/09/19 9:45 AM
(Cancelled)
11/16/19    9:45 AM Saturday 11/16/19 9:45 AM
11/23/19    9:45 AM Saturday 11/23/19 9:45 AM
11/30/19    9:45 AM Saturday 11/30/19 9:45 AM